Through our 2017-2020 Strategic Plan we reaffirm our commitment as a healthcare reform implementer to support urban and rural Coloradans access coverage that best suits their needs. We are focused on what we can do to further our mission, not only on what we must do for compliance and what we should do to fulfill our enabling legislation.

Our Policy Agenda Principles exemplify the values of the organization and serve as the paradigm through which we view progress toward improving healthcare access and affordability in our state.

Connect for Health Colorado may take a position on or propose changes to public policy issues that align with our mission, goals, and  priorities as identified here.

Oversight Committee

The Legislative Health Benefit Exchange Implementation Review Committee was established by Senate Bill 11-200, passed by the General Assembly in 2011, to help guide the implementation of  Connect for Health Colorado (with the legal name Colorado Health Benefit Exchange), review certain financial decisions, make recommendations to the General Assembly and protect the interests of Coloradans. During the First Regular Session of the Seventieth General Assembly, both houses passed legislation amending the name and responsibilities of the Committee. The Committee is now referred to as the Colorado Health Insurance Exchange Oversight Committee (Oversight Committee). Learn more about the Oversight Committee. To listen to archived meeting recordings, visit the Colorado General Assembly’s website.

Senators Representatives
Kevin Lundberg, Vice-Chair Susan Lontine, Chair
Irene Aguilar Chris Kennedy
John Kefalas Lois Landgraf
Beth Martinez Humenik Joann Ginal
Jack Tate Lang Sias

Click to close

Legislative Oversight Committee presentation from December 5, 2018.


Are you a Constituent of one of our Oversight Committee Member’s? If so, you can use the below 1-pagers to talk to your Representative or Senator about how Connect for Health Colorado is doing in your County. Just click on your Representative’s or Senator’s name to access the Fact Sheet.

Representative/Senator District County Represented
Senator Irene Aguilar District 32 Denver
Representative Joann Ginal District 52 Larimer
Senator John Kefalas District 14 Larimer
Representative Chris Kennedy District 23 Jefferson
Representative Landgraf District 21 El Paso
Representative Susan Lontine District 1 Denver and Jefferson
Senator Kevin Lundberg District 15 Larimer
Senator Beth Martinez Humenik District 24 Adams
Representative Sias District 27 Jefferson
Senator Jack Tate District 27 Arapahoe

Click to close

Looking for policies approved by our Board of Directors? Learn more about Board policies.